totalher.blogg.se

Where is the mages guild in skyrim
Where is the mages guild in skyrim









I was doing it anyway because I had enchants reducing mana cost by 80% but it was still ridiculous.Īll I know is, if it really is true that mages were aweful in the late game then Skyrim must be one of the few rpgs that completely reversed the typical mage trend. That being said, it was pretty pathetic how weak dual casting was in that game for how much more it cost to cast. With a bit more enchanting grinding I could have made destruction magic cost nothing with just 2 pieces of armor.

where is the mages guild in skyrim

Seriously Bethesda nice game 've heard this before (mages not being viable late game) but was it really that bad? I didn't get that far when I last played the game because I got bored of my mage trouncing everything with little effort and the lacking variety of spells (since you could no longer make custom spells.) I got to lvl 29 I believe and quit shortly after having made a set of armor that reduced destruction spell cost by 80% total. had a WTF cadenza and sat back thinking if I don't get coffee right now I will die. mblmblmb and you must earn your right here and blabla waffle waffle. I came across a hideous looking woman in hilarious robes (LOL.they actually wear those ridiculous costumes! ) with a snotty stiff lip mumbbling something like. Then Skyrim came and the first guild (is that a fluffing guild? ) was the college in Winterhold. Residents of Winterhold get a fluffing life!Ĭoming out of Cyrodiil where one experienced the Mages guild quests and I was entertained and I thoroughly enjoyed the occultic atmosphere Bethesda put into the the game, I was amused and I loved it. Like a bunch of old whinny unsettled morons dreaming of the good old days. You know, we see this in Winterhold where the residence there are scared plopsless and have become a xenophobic bunch of drama queens how the "Evil Mysterious Wizzardz" destroyed our once was great capitol of Skyrim!!! (OMFG! Really?). Skyrim is centered with a culture based on brute force rather in their perspective of weird and wonderful magic tricks.

where is the mages guild in skyrim

The whole concept of arcane and becoming a mage is seen as lame to the inhabitants of Skyrim and only small fragments of those willing to learn and curious about it seem to be only Altmer and Dunmer.It's very hard to imagine that once we toppled Manni Marco and thwarted terrible evil in Oblivon to be shoved a long side nerds that are obsessed with Dwemer trinkets. The notion of magic and sorcery freaks the plops out of any Nord and so in Skyrim that theme doesn't apply and contain any significants to the general theme. It was different! But nothing compared to an experience with the Mages Guild.











Where is the mages guild in skyrim